31 thoughts on “Arachnophilia

  1. I must  have arachnophilia too! I love their industrious artistry. As a kid, I used to feed them by putting a fly in their web. They were so smart, would only come out for a live fly, which was harder to catch, but not impossible.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m not afraid of spiders.

    However, I did get bitten by one in my bed, while I slept.

    I woke up with flaccid paralysis in three fingers of the right hand. The doc found an almost invisible dot on my thumb mound. Said it was a spider bite. He gave me a cortisone cream. 10 days to regain full feeling and usability of the three fingers.

    Thanks John!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love this, John. I once saw one of the biggest and most beautiful spider web on someone’s porch. The sheer talent of something so small and how they do their masterpieces unseen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. John, this is brilliant! You “spun” it perfectly! You know how to weave your words–you’re the best thing on the web, my friend!

    Charlotte’s Web is one of my all-time favorite books. I was in nature the day you posted this, and took a picture of a spider web. Although spiders give me chills, they fascinate me. I pray you are well, dear friend. I think of you daily! And pray!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment